Strategy

KSG Agro is one of the largest vertically integrated agriholdings in the Dnipropetrovsk region, which operates in almost all segments of the agro-industrial business, including the production, storage, processing and sale of agricultural products.

The holding’s companies practice the strategy of sustainable development. It is based on the company’s focus on the following areas:

  • Improving business performance

The key goal of KSG Agro’s management is to increase the operational efficiency of all types of business.
The main ways to increase the efficiency are:

  • reduction of operating costs, and as a result, a decrease in the cost of production;
  • a new procurement system;
  • optimization of intraoperative processes;
  • restructuring of credit debt.

As a result of this strategy, the economic performance of KSG Agro improved significantly in 2015-2016: in 2016 the company’s revenue increased by 8.6%; operating income increased by 17.8% – from $13.5 million in 2015 to $16 million in 2016.
KSG Agro will continue keeping the same course, and also intends to increase the efficiency of land use, increasing profitability per hectare.

  • Development of pig breeding business and increase in exports of live pigs

Throughout 2015-2016, the agriholding increased the volume of livestock production. The 2016 results showed the 5%increase in the volume of pig sales to $8.5 million dollars;

In the long term, the company plans to double the number of pigs, which now amounts to 60 thousand one-litter pigs and 4.5 thousand sows.

The agriholding entered the Georgian market, beginning to supply live pigs there. By the results of 2016, the share of KSG Agro in the export of live pigs from Ukraine was 22%.
Expansion of exports is planned to be realized by supplying not only live pigs to the Georgian partners, but also piglets for growing. The strategic goal is to enter the top 5 suppliers in the Georgian market.

  • Preservation and improvement of our share in the crop business

The main crops for the holding are wheat, sunflower, corn, spring barley and rapeseed. In 2017, the list expanded with sorghum, a culture, which proved to be doing well in the arid climate of the Dnipropetrovsk region.

The development of export of agricultural products is carried out by entering the market of the Middle East, with the idea to diversify the distribution channels. Entering the Arab market of agricultural products will lead to diversification of the geography of product exports.

  • Introduction of innovative technologies in cattle breeding and plant growing

In growing pigs, KSG Agro uses and will continue to use the proven advanced technologies from Big Dutchman and Danish genetics. In the production of cereals, the holding intends to partially replace nitrogen fertilizers with innovative biological products that increase the yield of wheat, sorghum, barley and rapeseed.

  • Development of alternative energy

At present, the holding covers its energy needs through the use of biofuel – fuel pellets. Also it supplies heat to social facilities. In 2016 and the Q1 2017, the volume of heat generation produced by the holding increased by 41%: from 3.0 to 4.25 MW.
KSG Agro operates 5 pellet boiler houses: three on a pig farm in the village of Niva Trudovaya, one in the village of Novopokrovka (school), one in the city of Dnepr (Miriada shopping center).

The further holding’s strategy is the modernization of the boiler houses in the places of its presence and their transfer to biofuel – fuel pellets. In the short term, it is planned to renovate 6 boiler houses.

The holding also intends to attract an investor and complete the construction of a pellet plant with a capacity of 60,000 tons of pellets per year.

NO: We are sorry to inform you that we cannot provide you with access to the requested information.

Стратегия

KSG Agro – это один из крупнейших вертикально интегрированных агрохолдингов в Днепропетровском регионе, ведущий деятельность практически во всех сегментах АПК, включая производство, хранение, переработку и продажу сельхозпродукции.
Компании предприятия реализуют стратегию поступательного развития. В ее основе – фокусирование деятельности компании на следующих направлениях:

  • Повышение эффективности бизнеса

Ключевая цель менеджмента KSG Agro – повышение операционной эффективности всех видов бизнеса.
Основными путями увеличения эффективности являются:

  • сокращение операционных затрат, и как следствие, снижение себестоимости продукции;
  • новая система организации закупок;
  • оптимизация внутриоперационных процессов;
  • реструктуризация кредитной задолженности.

В 2015-2016 гг. в результате осуществления данной стратегии экономические показатели деятельности KSG Agro существенно улучшились – в 2016 г. выручка компании увеличилась на 8,6%; операционная прибыль выросла на 17,8% – с 13,5 млн. долл. в 2015 до 16 млн. долл. в 2016.
KSG Agro продолжит реализацию вышеописанных направлений, а также намерен повысить эффективность использования земли, увеличивая прибыльность с гектара.

  • Развитие свиноводческого бизнеса и увеличение экспорта живых свиней

На протяжении 2015-2016гг. агрохолдинг увеличивает объемы производства в животноводстве. По результатам 2016 года агрохолдинг увеличил объем продаж свиней на 5% до 8,5 млн. долларов;
В долгосрочной перспективе компания планирует вдвое увеличить поголовье свиней, которое ныне составляет 60 тыс. свиней одноразового содержания и 4,5 тыс. свиноматок.
Агрохолдинг вышел на рынок Грузии, начав поставлять туда живых свиней. По результатам 2016 г. доля KSG Agro в экспорте живых свиней из Украины составила 22%.
Расширение экспорта планируется осуществить за счет поставок грузинским партнерам не только живых свиней, но и поросят на доращивание. Стратегическая цель – войти в ТОП-5 поставщиков на грузинском рынке.

  • Сохранение и приумножение позиций в растениеводческом сегменте

Основные культуры на которые делает ставку холдинг – пшеница, подсолнечник, кукуруза , яровой ячмень и рапс. В 2017 г. перечень расширился за счет сорго – культуры, которая хорошо зарекомендовала в условиях засушливого климата Днепропетровского региона.
Развитие экспорта сельхозпродукции осуществляется путем выхода на рынок Ближнего Востока, который предпринимается с целью диверсификации каналов сбыта. Выход на рынок сельхозпродукции арабских стран приведет к диверсификации географии экспорта продукции.

  • Внедрение инновационных технологий в животноводстве и растениеводстве

В выращивании свиней KSG Agro использует и продолжит применять доказавшие свою эффективность передовые технологии Big Dutchman и датскую генетику. В производстве зерновых холдинг намерен частично заменить азотные удобрения инновационными биопрепаратами, которые повышают урожайность пшеницы, сорго, ячменя и рапса.

  • Развитие альтернативной энергетики

В настоящее время холдинг покрывает свои энергетические потребности за счет использования биотоплива – топливных пеллет. А также поставляет тепло на объекты социальной сферы. В 2016 – 1кв. 2017 г. объем генерации тепла, осуществляемый холдингом увеличился на 41% – с 3,0 до 4,25 МВт.
KSG Agro эксплуатирует 5 пеллетных котельных: 3 на свинокомлексе в с. Нива Трудовая, 1 в с. Новопокровка (школа), 1 в г. Днепр (ТЦ «Мириада»).
Дальнейшая стратегия холдинга – модернизация котельных в местах присутствия и их перевод на биотопливо – топливные пеллеты. В краткосрочной перспективе планируется осуществить реконструкцию 6 котельных.
Холдинг также намерен привлечь инвестора и завершить строительство пелетного завода мощностью 60 тыс. тонн пелет в год.

NO: We are sorry to inform you that we cannot provide you with access to the requested information.